Thankful…..

I try to thank God once a day for so many blessings not only that i enjoy but also for others as well.  We have become an ungrateful society as well as greedy.  The more we acquire the more we want.  Yes that is not only social convention but human nature as well.  How can we forget to be humble, simple, kind but most of all grateful.  If you are reading this it means that you have sight, can read, own a laptop, have internet, a place to keep these things and most of all are alive.  So many blessings in one and thats only the tip of it.

How can we forget hunger, disease, homelessness, and despair?  We are so wealthy and fortunate and what do we do with it:? We demand more.  Sometimes we discard food and clothing.  We are not satisfied with the $20,000 vehicle we want the $40,000+.  I am not saying that we shouldn’t have them but what we shouldn’t do is be ungrateful.  Let’s teach our children that having all you need differs from having all you want.

You don’t have to agree with me and you certainly don’t have to do as I say.  What I write here is merely my opinion and not necessarily be right.  I wanted a place that I an transfer my thoughts and if anyone out there agreed with me and we can make a change then it was worth it.  No need to be angry at my opinions and I respect yours as well.  I do however ask that you leave a comment and let me know how you feel.

One thought on “Thankful…..

Leave a Reply

